Clayton Village Primary School

  1. About Us
  2. Governors

Our Governors

Mrs P Silson - Chair
Mrs R Kelly - Vice Chair and Parent
Miss R Cradock - Headteacher
Miss R Clifton - Staff
Mrs H Rahim - Staff
Mrs H Heer - Parent
Mrs C Dodds - Co-opted
Mrs M Heaton - LA


Our Governing Body are responsible for the overall management of our school and its policies, guidelines and practices. They are a hardworking team consisting of parents, school staff and members of our local community. The full Governing Body meets one a term. In addition, each Governor belongs to one of the following Sub-Committees, which meets once a term.

It is the responsibility of the Governing Body to: 

·        Agree the aims and values of the school

·        Monitor and review the policies and organisation of the school

·        Ensure that financial procedures are sound

·        Participate in the appointment of staff

·        Ensure that all decisions are made in the best interests of all children attending the school

Click here to view our instrument of governance  

Contacting the governing body

If you would like to contact a member of our governing body, please do so by sending your written correspondence to: Chair of Governors, c/o Clayton Village Primary School, John Street, Clayton, Bradford, BD14 6AD