Clayton Village Primary School

  1. About Us
  2. Our Team

Our Team

At Clayton Village School we are fortunate to have an extensive staff team who work extremely hard to support every child in a variety of different ways. Our school operates as a team and we wish to welcome children and parents to join our team in making Clayton Village Primary School the best provider of education as it possibly can be. 

Our staff are always willing to help with any queries or concerns you may have. Parents are welcome to speak with Class Teachers informally at the end of the school day regarding classroom-based issues. In addition, parents can also contact our Learning Mentor via the school office at any time. Members of the Leadership Team are always available to work with parents to find solutions to any issues or concerns you may have.


Senior Leadership Team

Miss R Cradock – Executive Headteacher

Mrs H Rahim - Head of School

Mrs S Whitaker - Assistant Headteacher KS1

Mrs R Hickey - Assistant Headteacher KS2

Miss E Needham - Assistant Headteacher, Inclusion and SENDCo 


Reception Team – David Attenborough Class

Miss J Robinson - Class teacher

Miss A Wilson - Teaching Assistant/Cover Supervisor

Miss A Fearnside - Teaching Assistant 


Year One Team – Rosa Parks Class

Mrs E Jacobs – Class Teachers

Mrs D Brown - Teaching Assistant/Cover Supervisor

Miss M Khan - Apprentice Teaching Assistant



 Year Two Team – Emmeline Pankhurst Class 

Mr T Devanney - Class Teacher

Mrs H Topley - Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Louram - Apprentice Teaching Assistant


Year Three Team – Zaha Hadid Class

Miss A Smith – Class Teacher

Mr N Hahn - Teaching Assistant

Mr M Mehmood - Apprentice Teacher Assistant 


Year Four Team – Greta Thunberg Class

Miss R Kent – Class Teacher 

Mr J Waterman – Cover Supervisor/Teaching Assistant


Year Five Team – Ada Lovelace Class

Mr A Weaving – Class Teacher

Mr P Bland - KS2 Recovery Teacher

Year Six Team – Ernest Shackleton Class

Miss S Binder – Class Teacher

Mrs R Hickey - Class Teacher

Mrs J Warden - Teaching Assistant/HLTA



Inclusion Team

Miss E Needham – Inclusion Leader/SEND Co-ordinator 

Mrs C Tomkinson – Nurture and Learning Mentor

Mr J Waterman – Learning Mentor

Mrs T Townsend - Cover Supervisor/Nurture

Mrs M Khan - Apprentice Teaching Assistant

Miss A Ward - Teaching Assistant

Mrs H Heer – Inclusion Governor


Subject Specialist Teachers

Mr J Waterman – PE

Mr M Payne – Samba drumming

Mrs J Warden - Computing and MFL KS2

Mrs J Battye - Early Reading & Phonics

Mr P Bland - KS2 Recovery Teacher


Ancillary Staff

Mrs J McCormack – Business Manager

Mrs E Styles – Office Administrator

Mrs B Endicott – Domestic

Miss A Toulson – Domestic

Mrs C Rider – Administration 

Mrs J Swaine – Breakfast Club Leader and Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs S Stead – Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss E Hawkins – Domestic and Lunchtime Supervisor

Mr R Lewis-Ogden - Data Protection Officer